Skip to main content

How Universal Logout in Genesys Cloud affects embedded clients logout?

If your administrator has enabled the Universal Logout feature in the Genesys Cloud organization, then logging out of any Genesys Cloud client automatically logs you out of all other active clients, including the embedded clients. When you log out of any Genesys Cloud client, the system revokes all your active authentication tokens, logging you out of every active client. If you are on an active voice call, the call is terminated.

Universal Logout only triggers on user-initiated log outs. If you didn’t manually log out, check whether:

  • You logged out of another Genesys Cloud client, such as the stand-alone Genesys Cloud, without realizing that it would also log you out of the embedded client.
  • A supervisor initiated a forced log out for your account.
Note: Inactivity timeouts do not trigger Universal Logout. If your session is timed out due to inactivity on one client, it does not log you out of other clients.

If you believe that the log out was unintentional or you’re experiencing repeated unexpected log outs, contact your administrator.

For more information, see .